Sister Wives

Just watched a commercial for this show. As a singleton about to turn 40, I have a unique perception of that show.  I can sum it up in one word – Settling.

If asked, bet each wife wishes that the man would be happy with only her rather than having multiple wives.  It’s so sad how much people settle now.  If I settled, I could be married with kids – and then be in the “norm” of my Christian demographic and fit in.  But I have never met anyone who measures up to the man in my head who is terrific, so why settle?  I think that a lot of people settle for less than they want or deserve and then you have freaky situations like Sister Wives.

Just a random thought, but thought I’d share…

Leave a Reply

